Center For Living Peace

Good Happens

Dalai Lama Living Peace Series Ticket Winners!

Thank you to everyone who participated in our Dalai Lama ticket contest! We are so pleased to announce that the winners are:

Salila Sukumaran

My daughter is living peace to me because she has inherited all my physical flaws and yet has my unconditional love and teaches me to love myself unconditionally too.

Sonya Golnaz Teymourian

Hi, my name is Sonya Teymourian. When I took this photo I felt extreme peace- the soft sound of the waves, the light breeze, the touch of sunlight, and the peaceful bird all created a surreal moment of freedom and peacefulness for me. I was so glad I could capture it and share with you. :))

Dusty Brandom

Hi, my name is Dusty Brandom. I am 18 and I have Duchenne muscular dystrophy. I have spent the last 9 years in my power wheelchair as I lost my ability to walk because of the muscle wasting disease that I suffer from. I don’t really dwell too much about the negative aspects of Duchenne, and instead I enjoy life to the fullest. I love to sit by the window of my home with my dog Leo, and watch the waves and the ocean. Sometimes I see dolphins and surfers catching the waves. Being near the ocean makes me feel connected to nature and this makes me feel peaceful and calm. From where I sit I can see people walking by on the beach. I love it most when I watch my brother and sister play in the sand as they laugh and run around.

Magar Jon (Moj)

HI, My name is Moj. I have MS and as a result I can not walk but at the same time it taught me a lesson that I am very thankful for and that was to know myself and to be at peace and love with who I am and to appreciate for all I have.  I realized what the artificial happiness is in refer to our material world and made me to realize how able I am compare to majority of healthy people who are blinded by materialistic love and happiness who are afraid to loose what they love..  This picture of mine shows a person who is in peace with him.

Farshid Fard

The Holiness Dalai Lama has supported the Iranian people under the suppression. He is holding a sign for Freedom of Iran, next to Mrs. Nazanin Afshin Jaam, the Iranian activist for Human Rights in Iran, while he was in Canada for the peace conference.

Cindy Tiehen

This photo is LIVING PEACE to me because is represents growth & transition, showing the stages of life of a lotus bloom (bud to seed pod) after it has risen through the mud & the muck to shine in the light above.

Robin Rockey

This photo is #Living Peace because it represents a meditation on the wonders of nature.

Quan Hoang

It’s easy to believe that our perspective is the only one and that different = bad. The Dalai Lama’s lesson on compassion reminds us to rise above hate and see that we are all more alike than different. Seeing LIVING PEACE over hate is a choice – one worth making every time. If not for anything but the better view (of a giant cow).

John Wie

This pic at the Japanese Tea Garden in SF shows living peace because its creation symbolizes a half moon that becomes a whole moon in the peaceful water below it.

0_Zurich_0

This is #LivingPeace to me: looking at nature & seeing the beauty revealed within life

Congratulations to all of our winners!

You will be able to pick up your tickets for the event starting tomorrow. We are open Wednesday, April 27 from 9am to 10pm, Thursday, April 28 from 9am to 8pm, Friday April 29 from 9am to 5pm, CLOSED on Saturday, April 30, and open from 9am to 5pm on Sunday, May 1.  You will NOT be able to pick up your tickets on May 4, 2011. Please arrange to have your tickets picked up before May 4, 2011. Please bring photo ID when you pick up your tickets. If someone else will be picking up your tickets for you, please contact the Center for Living Peace and let us know ahead of time.

Good Happens.

Peace Grl Out.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

